PDA

View Full Version : Which Player Do You Want Out of the Spurs?

Mr.Bottomtooth
10-08-2006, 05:00 PM
The top candidates are:
Beno
Brent
and E-Will.

My vote is Beno. In these games in Europe, I think JV has shown enough to make us aware that he can handle being the backup.

Also try to come up with a trade to get rid of that person. I'm not gonna post one because I'm not good at them.

Johnny_Blaze_47
10-08-2006, 05:08 PM
Manu. He fouled Dirk and lost us the Finals.

Obstructed_View
10-08-2006, 05:27 PM
If Beno is making Vaughn look like a legit backup...

Old School Chic
10-08-2006, 05:29 PM
Beno

Kori Ellis
10-08-2006, 06:27 PM
I don't want Beno out of the Spurs because I don't like Vaughn as the primary backup. I want Beno to earn the backup job and play well.

So I guess I don't really want any of the Spurs out.

If the Spurs could get a younger small forward for EWill/Barry in a trade, I'd take it though.

ducks
10-08-2006, 06:41 PM
barry as the backup point would be ok

Kori Ellis
10-08-2006, 06:41 PM
barry as the backup point would be ok

Not really. It's okay in spot minutes, but he'd get killed on D by too many point guards if he was the full time backup.

SenorSpur
10-08-2006, 07:00 PM
Nick Van Exel. Oh, I forgot. He's already gone. Perhaps Pop will bring him back in place of Beno again. Perish the thought!

RuffnReadyOzStyle
10-08-2006, 07:12 PM
If the Spurs could get a younger small forward for EWill/Barry in a trade, I'd take it though.

I ask again, how did we let Jumaine Jones go to Phoenix FOR THE MINIMUM??? Worst miss of the offseason for us. He was our next Jaren Jackson, only better (yes, I know Jaren was awful at times, but he also made some big clutch shots).

Who do I want gone? Give Beno until Dec 31 to prove something, then, if he hasn't, ship his arse out for whatever we can get.

Mr.Bottomtooth
10-08-2006, 07:14 PM
Please don't tell me you lost a sig bet Johnny!

Mr.Bottomtooth
10-08-2006, 07:22 PM