PDA

View Full Version : What do you do when you are bored at work?

Samurai Jane
01-25-2007, 06:09 PM
OK, so I have been at this job for about 4 months now and since I'm a new engineer, they aren't really giving me a whole lot of stuff to do right now. As a result, I sit around staring at the screen all day, bored to tears. :cry We are behind a firewall, so I can't play games and majority of all the good sites are blocked. There are only so many times you can read the same threads over and over and the same news over and over. What do you do to cure the boredom blues?? Please help me as I am slowly going insane at what was supposed to be my dream job! :pctoss

Sunshine
01-25-2007, 06:13 PM
I start random threads on message boards :p:

Go to WalMart and buy a couple of those little hand held games. Or do they frown on that at work? Can you read at work?

Samurai Jane
01-25-2007, 06:15 PM
sure.. I can read company documents.. :sleep

DarkReign
01-25-2007, 06:23 PM
The ultimate time-passer (http://spurstalk.com/forums/)

Sunshine
01-25-2007, 06:23 PM
sure.. I can read company documents.. :sleep

:lol

But no Dean Koontz novels or anything?

Samurai Jane
01-25-2007, 06:25 PM

But no Dean Koontz novels or anything?

That's kind of frowned upon here. Maybe I can open up one of my texts and look like I'm doing research. :p: :lol

Samurai Jane
01-25-2007, 06:26 PM
The ultimate time-passer (http://spurstalk.com/forums/)

Oh believe me, this site has been a god-send so far, but as I said, I can only read the same threads so many times. You guys just aren't keeping me entertained as much as I like! :p:

ZStomp
01-25-2007, 06:27 PM
Pull people over.

E20
01-25-2007, 06:38 PM
Blow spit bubbles and name potential shop lifters coming into the store.

NorCal510
01-25-2007, 06:41 PM
make new screen names and act black

baseline bum
01-25-2007, 06:51 PM