PDA

View Full Version : Since 2002, There's USC...and Everybody Else

johngateswhiteley
02-07-2007, 01:31 AM
http://www.sportsline.com/collegefootball/story/9978794

...strange, thats what i said/have been saying.

K-State Spur
02-07-2007, 01:39 AM
2002? I believe that was the year the Cats were finishing off their series sweep of the Trojans. :)

Carroll said that was enough of Bill Snyder for his liking.

sghspurs
02-07-2007, 02:35 AM
JGW, what is your affiliation with A&M and USC? I'm just curious how you are a fan of schools that are so far apart.

johngateswhiteley
02-07-2007, 04:01 AM
JGW, what is your affiliation with A&M and USC? I'm just curious how you are a fan of schools that are so far apart.

i went to Texas A&M my freshman year, then transferred out to California to attend USC and California Lutheran. i graduated from Cal Lutheran.

sghspurs
02-07-2007, 04:05 AM
Gotcha. I've been meaning to ask for a while now. I went to A&M and my girlfriend currently is a senior at USC, so I have a little bit of a SC connection too. I actually went out there in October. Beautiful campus.

johngateswhiteley
02-07-2007, 04:07 AM
Gotcha. I've been meaning to ask for a while now.

btw, how do you enjoy living in College Station? my sister still lives there (she graduated in may 2006)...i always enjoy going down there to visit. also, my freshman year @ A&M was in 1999/2000...just for reference.

sghspurs
02-07-2007, 04:09 AM
I liked College Station and I actually live in Ft. Worth now. I graduated in December of 05.

sghspurs
02-07-2007, 04:09 AM
If you don't mind me asking, what made you transfer to USC after your freshamn year?

johngateswhiteley
02-07-2007, 04:13 AM
I went to A&M and my girlfriend currently is a senior at USC, so I have a little bit of a SC connection too. I actually went out there in October. Beautiful campus.