PDA

View Full Version : Latest Example. Spurs 2-4 without Manu starting. Nice going Pop

rob5
02-12-2007, 01:30 PM
Let's not over complicate Pop. The fact is he is alot luckier than he is good and his luck is starting to run out.. Way back when he fired Bob Hill the same day that Robinson was coming back from the dl was a great opportunity for him to step in and look good. Since no one else had ever hired him as a head coach I guess he just decided to hire himself. At first it looked like it wouldn't work out for him because then we lost Robinson again later that season to injury along with Sean Elliot. But with Pop as coach of course we played in the toilet and ended up with Duncan and a healthy David Robinson the next year and the rest is history. Of course if we would have had a "real" coach all these years with the players we've had we would be talking dynasty. Pop's just a guy who was at the right place at the right time. Maybe not the Forrest Gump of NBA coaching, but pretty damn close.

objective
02-12-2007, 01:32 PM
It was the last page in the Pop playbook.

Now he's even gone back to the first chapter to break out the 'soft' card again.

Extra Stout
02-12-2007, 01:33 PM
:lmao So when Pop gets inducted into the Hall of Fame, are you going to kill yourself?

Johnny_Blaze_47
02-12-2007, 01:37 PM
I fail to see how Manu not starting has affected his play at the end of games or in the fourth quarter.

The last thing that's a problem with this team is Manu's position on the "depth chart."

spurs_fan_in_exile
02-12-2007, 01:40 PM
Pop starting Barry over Manu doesn't make Oberto and Elson suck any more or less. There's plenty of things to call Pop out on, this isn't one of them.

Can someone just sticky one of the "Pop sucks" threads and one of the "Spurs won't win a championship" threads at the top of the page? It seems like there's at least three of each popping up every day.

EDIT: Yeah, what he said.^

The Truth #6
02-12-2007, 01:42 PM