PDA

View Full Version : Give it up for Shaq!

trueD
03-10-2007, 03:43 PM
O’Neal, Heat Are Hitting Stride at Same Time
By TIM REYNOLDS, AP Sports Writer
Posted Mar 10 2007 3:15PM
http://www.nba.com/nba_news/shaq_heat_resurgence.html

MIAMI, Mar. 10, 2007 (AP) -- Shaquille O'Neal tapped a massive finger on the side of his shaved head, then explained the biology behind his recent resurgence.

Did it with a straight face, too.

"I'm on a mission. And I know the older I get, I may lose a step or two, but it's all up in the medulla oblongata,'' O'Neal said, using the medical term for the base of one's brain. "I've got a lot up there. I've got a lot of knowledge ... in this medulla oblongata.''

O'Neal has averaged 24.8 points and 10.4 rebounds on nearly 68 percent shooting during Miami's current five-game winning streak, including a season-best 32 points Friday in a 105-91 Heat win over the Minnesota Timberwolves. It's all part of a dramatic turnaround by Miami, which was in danger of not making the playoffs a couple of weeks ago and now - even without injured guard Dwyane Wade - is chasing home-court advantage.

trueD
03-10-2007, 03:46 PM
I'm not a Heat fan, I'm a Shaq fan. That's why I predicted Shaq would step up big-time for his team when Wade went down. It's in him to come up big in the clutch.

Props to Shaq! xoxo

Pistons < Spurs
03-10-2007, 07:19 PM
The bigger the harder they fall. Shaq and his fat ass will peter out down the stretch

David Stern
03-10-2007, 07:56 PM
The bigger the harder they fall. Shaq and his fat ass will peter out down the stretch

Someone is pissed off that Wade isnt out for the year. :rolleyes :rolleyes You Piston fans and your hate just never gets old.

Pistons < Spurs
03-10-2007, 08:02 PM
Someone is pissed off that Wade isnt out for the year. :rolleyes :rolleyes You Piston fans and your hate just never gets old.

Who wants Wade out for the year? I don't. I'm gonna be pissed if he's not near 100% come the ECF when we beat them.