PDA

View Full Version : Woai

td4mvp21
04-10-2007, 09:01 PM
I know Kori works there, and maybe Timvp?, but anyways do they have a summer internship program or anything of that sort? Anyone know?

AlamoSpursFan
04-10-2007, 09:07 PM
I know Nate Lundy doesn't work there anymore...

:lol

Kori Ellis
04-10-2007, 09:09 PM
timvp doesn't work there. I'm an independent contractor for them.

Are you looking for an internship at WOAI TV? Yes, they have interns. Send an email to [email protected] and find out information. Tell him that I told you to ask him.

AlamoSpursFan
04-10-2007, 09:12 PM
And while you've got him on the horn, ask him to tell Jennifer Broome to PLEASE learn how to say "Meteorologist".

td4mvp21
04-10-2007, 09:13 PM
timvp doesn't work there. I'm an independent contractor for them.

Are you looking for an internship at WOAI TV? Yes, they have interns. Send an email to [email protected] and find out information. Tell him that I told you to ask him.

Ok thanks, the only thing is would they let a teenager do it? I'm only 17, I just want some experience in that area. I'm really into newspaper/journalism stuff.

AlamoSpursFan
04-10-2007, 09:23 PM
E-mail the man. What's the worst that can happen? They can say no. And even if they do, keep trying. Persistence pays off.

T Park
04-10-2007, 09:27 PM
I bet they would let him intern.

At the very least a gopher.

Spurfect
04-10-2007, 09:30 PM
Kori, WOAI is a news source right? I'm trying to find something, maybe you can help me. a co-worker of mine's wife got into a bad accident earlier today and their 10 month old baby died. She is in critical condition, i can't find anything on the news about this at all. have you heard something like that? more in the seguin area. thanks

tlongII
04-10-2007, 09:30 PM
I think interns usually have to be in college.

td4mvp21
04-10-2007, 09:32 PM
I think interns usually have to be in college.

Usually, but I've seen some for juniors/seniors in high school.

ashbeeigh