PDA

View Full Version : Brent Barry Blog

SpursWoman
06-08-2007, 07:13 PM
I looked but didn't see this anywhere .... pretty funny. :)

http://www.nba.com/finals2007/barry_blog.html

Dishing From the Inside
Posted by Brent Barry on June 7, 2007, 8:30 a.m. ET

Hey, I’m blogging. Wow, how cool is this! I’ve heard of blogging and I have read some entries from bloggers, but this is my first attempt at it and I have to say that I am finding it to be quite easy. I’m going to push the * button. Cool! Look at that! It’s not just the number 8, it has more purpose than that! Awesome.

OK. Since I made it this far I guess I should tell you that my name is Brent Barry and I am member of the Western Conference champion San Antonio Spurs. I have been asked by NBA.com to chronicle some of the events surrounding this year’s NBA Finals match up between us and the Cavs. I will try to entertain you with some of the things you won’t find on other highly respected media outlets; things that only someone on the inside might know or see (very Ethan Hunt) and I might end up challenging myself in to not writing a single word about LeBr.... (man, I almost blew it) during my archiving over the next couple of weeks. I don’t think I’m gonna make it.

Anyhow, tonight we begin a quest to win a fourth NBA title for the Spurs franchise. It would be the fourth in nine years. The Cavs have the same goal as we do and bringing a championship to Cleveland, which rocks by the way, would be the first for that city. It has been a long wait for both teams to get this series started but once the ball is tipped tonight the race to win four games will have officially begun.