PDA

View Full Version : anyone know a good drug lawyer?

Kumar
06-20-2007, 10:05 AM
a 'friend' of mine just got sentenced 2-5.

house got raided a couple years ago. he was slingin the coke and living the lifestyle. someone ratted.

so...

anyone know a good lawyer so he can file an appeal of some sort. maybe get the sentence reduced...

on what grounds, i'd have no idea. i'm no lawyer.

Mr. Peabody
06-20-2007, 10:08 AM

house got raided a couple years ago. he was slingin the coke and living the lifestyle. someone ratted.

so...

anyone know a good lawyer so he can file an appeal of some sort. maybe get the sentence reduced...

Gerald Goldstein and Roy Barrera are two of the most prominent criminal lawyers in town if your friend can afford the fees they would charge.

sa_butta
06-20-2007, 10:09 AM
sounds like he his getting what he deserves. How much did he get busted with?

Kumar
06-20-2007, 10:15 AM
much thanks Peabody.

any other names from anyone are still appreciated!

as for how much?

i'll ask his wife at lunch and letcha know...

IceColdBrewski
06-20-2007, 10:22 AM
Someone always rats eventually. Always.

Jimcs50
06-20-2007, 11:08 AM

so...

tell him not to drop the soap in the shower...only advise that I know of.

:)

seriously 2-5 years is not too bad for dealing a class A drug...I do not think he will get any less time than that.

SpursWoman
06-20-2007, 11:18 AM
Roy Barrera

...of Nicholas & Barrera

I know someone who has used him before, and apparently he can work miracles. :drunk

tlongII
06-20-2007, 11:19 AM
I wonder if he'll still have a wife when he gets out?

Kumar
06-20-2007, 12:52 PM
she said like 50 bux worth. :wtf

i have worth more than that in smoke in my car right now...

but there was a snitch, she thinks the neighbor across the street, that was a customer as well...

the cops took possession of like 3 of their trucks...

they got the vehicles back and the cops were pissed that there wasn't more drugs.