PDA

View Full Version : Thread for those who work in the Spurs FO

Nathan Explosion
07-13-2007, 12:24 AM
Please post why this is a bad trade. Remember, this is limited to those who helped build a team that now has 4 trophies in the case, and only those people.

My assumption is that this thread will die if one follows the rules.

Aggie Hoopsfan
07-13-2007, 12:32 AM
My assumption is you're a dumbass. If you don't like what people are saying, go post at http://www.spursfrontofficenutriders.com

Mr. Body
07-13-2007, 12:34 AM
I work in the Spurs F.O. but am rustling up a resignation letter after this disgrace.

Johnny_Blaze_47
07-13-2007, 12:37 AM
For a journalist, you sure wish people would shut the hell up, don't you?

Nathan Explosion
07-13-2007, 12:42 AM
I'm not a journalist. I'm studying to be a spin doctor. Big difference.

My point was, since no one has intimate knowledge of what went down, how can we claim to know better than the front office? Has it ever dawned on you that maybe, just maybe, this is the best offer the Spurs could get?

You think?

But don't let me stop you all from making stupid statements claiming to know more than the Spurs FO. I mean, all they've done is build a contender for the last decade, producing the best winning percentage in all of sports over that decade. I mean, how hard is that?

Mr. Body
07-13-2007, 12:43 AM

How do you study to be a spin doctor? Don't you just have to lose your soul? Kick puppies, rape nuns?

ploto
07-13-2007, 12:44 AM
As someone who has given them thousands and thousands and thousands of dollars, I have the right as a customer.

Clutch20
07-13-2007, 12:44 AM
.......and I'm working on my 4th beer, soon to be followed by some rum..........
I honestly want the best for my team. That's a given. I also am aware of how endurance impacts on the total picture.

Youth = endurance

Venerability = composure

Where is that mix going to end up?

Who will give it and will it be enough?

Aggie Hoopsfan
07-13-2007, 12:47 AM