PDA

View Full Version : Question about contacts

LuvBones
07-14-2007, 04:35 PM
For anyone that wears the disposable contacts, have you ever opened up a new batch and have them sitting in the case with solution for a couple of weeks? I thought I had lost my contacts earlier so I opened up a new pair and then found the ones I was using. I hate wasting a pair when they cost like $45 for 3 pairs. http://spurstalk.com/forums/images/smilies/smibang.gifhttp://spurstalk.com/forums/images/smilies/smibang.gif

johnsmith
07-14-2007, 04:36 PM
I've been wearing a years supply of disposable's for the last 4 years.

I'm almost positive that's not good for my eyes.

E20
07-14-2007, 04:36 PM
Luvbones w/Glasses >> Luvbones w/o Glasses

johnsmith
07-14-2007, 04:37 PM
Luvbones w/Glasses >> Luvbones w/o Glasses

Great, now the comparison photo's will be posted by Luvbones of her wearing glasses and not wearing glasses.

She'll be shocked at the response.

CuckingFunt
07-14-2007, 04:38 PM
I've never worn contacts, I like my glasses better. Probably not advisable to take too many risks with something you're going to be putting on your eyeball, though.

LuvBones
07-14-2007, 04:40 PM

I'm almost positive that's not good for my eyes.:wow Uhh no I don't think that's good. They haven't dissolved in your eyes yet??

LuvBones
07-14-2007, 04:40 PM
Great, now the comparison photo's will be posted by Luvbones of her wearing glasses and not wearing glasses. Sorry I don't own a pair of glasses.

missmyzte
07-14-2007, 04:58 PM
Don't let them go to waste. They don't start to spoil when you break the seal, it has only to do with the time they are actually in your eyes.

phyzik
07-14-2007, 05:04 PM

Its not, trust me, first hand experience.