PDA

View Full Version : Oberto

Fattmac78
02-04-2008, 10:55 AM
Im kinda new at this online thing so please bare with me. I dont want to sound to stupid or anything but why do some of you talk about Fab like he dont produce when he is on the court? Yes I want us to get younger to but getting rid of Fab is not the answer. I would rather put together a deal with Elson, Bon-ner, and a draft pick for Bogut from the Bucks! But like I said, Im new here so what do I know. I just ordered NBAtv to watch all of our games an Oberto is one of the best big/midsizemen that moves without the ball for a quick layup :fro

ancestron
02-04-2008, 11:20 AM
Oberto's cool. It's the hair.

vanvannen
02-04-2008, 11:50 AM
If you read on, you'll see Oberto is quite apreciated on this board. He's not overrated, which is a whole different thing.

Budkin
02-04-2008, 12:16 PM
Fab is solid and come playoff time will be helping us mightily.

Taco
02-04-2008, 12:18 PM
Fab is solid and come playoff time will be helping us mightily.

Smart player, just wait for the playoffs!!!!

Hemotivo
02-04-2008, 01:35 PM
If you read on, you'll see Oberto is quite apreciated on this board. He's not overrated, which is a whole different thing.
:tu

SouthernFried
02-04-2008, 01:42 PM
I've loved Oberto. But, during this miserable last couple of month's, he's weakness's have been highlighted. He'd be great coming off the bench with Manu, they work absolutely great with each other...but, we need more.

Yes, he plays smart, is very rarely out of position, always running out to set great screens, has a great attitude.

Just not the big rebounding, strong inside presence this team needs starting.

imho...

VaSpursFan
02-04-2008, 01:44 PM
fabs is solid and has a high bball IQ. he's just coasting right now. when it's time to turn it on, watch out.

hater
02-04-2008, 01:47 PM
comeon. Oberto sucks wake up. he does not suck nearly as bad as Elson but he sucks.