PDA

View Full Version : This is my first attempt at real trolling...

RuffnReadyOzStyle
03-25-2008, 09:38 AM
Admittedly, it's subtle. But I think the humour is there... at least it is when you're :smokin

I wrote this at Laker'sGround under the heading Lamar doesn't get enough Kobe love:

Lamar Odom. Look at this man. Examine the way he plays basketball. The man hustles. He rebounds. He steals the ball. He runs the floor. He makes the tough pass. And occasionally he even puts the ball in the hole. At 6'10", he plays the game like a guard and like a centre, a homeless man's Majic Johnson if you will.

Now admittedly, you don't want the ball in his hands with shotmakin on the mind in the last two minutes of a thriller, and you certainly don't want to see him anywhere near the free-throw line, but that is beside the point. Lamar Odom is the guy that gets you there, and you want him playing at the end to grab the board or block the shot that Kobe or Fish or Vladi will turn into a golden ending. Lamar could be Kobe's Scottie Pippen... but Kobe doesn't love Lamar.

Look at the way Kobe treats Lamar - man, it makes me sick! Give the man some dap, Kobe! Give him some cred! And overall give him some LOVE! Lamar carries you to the end of the game, serves it to you on a platter, and he could be your Scottie. Now wake up, mofo, and treat the man right!

http://forums.lakersground.net/viewtopic.php?t=58720

I wonder what will happen to it? :spin

And contrast with this gay Lamar-bandwagoner thread:

http://forums.lakersground.net/viewtopic.php?t=58673

I hate Lamar bandwagoners! :pctoss

:lmao

Also, the epic fail thread titles:

"Why is crunch time Luke Walton time?" :lmao :lmao :lmao

http://forums.lakersground.net/viewforum.php?f=1

peewee's lovechild
03-25-2008, 09:44 AM
Meh.

You should've compared Odom to a Hotel Maid that preps Kobe's room to his liking and gives him everything he wants only to get fucked in the ass for a 5 dollar tip.

monosylab1k
03-25-2008, 09:45 AM