PDA

View Full Version : if the Spurs finally win a back 2 back will you get off their back?

mouse
03-28-2008, 12:07 AM
if the Spurs finally win a back 2 back will you get off their back?

Please think about your reply before you press the send icon. If the Spurs win the 2008 NBA Championship would you be happy and give them a pass next time they lose four straight?
or will you want another ring no matter what the cost?

Discloser : some of your replies may be posted somewhere else without your permission.

anakha
03-28-2008, 12:12 AM
"Getting back,
Back on track,
Get off of my back..."

- Bad Magick by Godsmack

Solid D
03-28-2008, 12:29 AM
I'll just open another Can O' SPAM and make parade watching plans as defined in section 9b of the Spurs Championship Manual.

m33p0
03-28-2008, 12:34 AM
i don't care so long as they win.

spursfaninla
03-28-2008, 12:47 AM
I'm no lawyer (yet), but I think that should be "disclaimer"....unless you are disclosing what people say in this thread to someone else, I guess.

I must admit to having been worried, but I chilled a bit. I do think NO is pretty impressive and fear them in the playoffs, but less than Boston I think.

This year we are clearly an underdog to both of the above as well as the Lakers (if FULLY healthy)...

Everyone else I think we can handle. DET would be hard but I think it is pretty even.

reddog 99
03-28-2008, 12:48 AM
hmm.....................

we are on their back from day one till the end of the season. Every season.

That is what we live for.

SMACK IS THE CRACK OF THE SPORTS WORLD.

phyzik
03-28-2008, 12:51 AM
It would be great if they repeat....

Really hard question mouse.

One part of me would like to continue the dominance, even without a 'ship....

Another part of me is getting tired of wanna-be spurs fans who are never satisfied (Spurs Dynasty 21, Manu Ginobili, ect) and I kind of look forward to the rebuilding years when these losers jump off the wagon.

Obstructed_View
03-28-2008, 12:54 AM