PDA

View Full Version : Question about Texas Stadium/Cowboys ticket prices

robino2001
04-08-2008, 02:33 PM
If this is better suited for the NFL board, cool - I just thought this might get more general traffic and would help me more here.

So I am looking for tickets to this years Cowboys/49ers game at Texas Stadium. It's a regular season game but the date is unknown since the schedule hasn't come out yet. I've gotten in touch with some season ticket holders offering me their seats for the games, but I have no knowledge at all about what the market value is for seats at Texas Stadium. You really can't check ticket prices yet on sites because the schedule with dates hasn't been released yet so tickets really aren't up for sale.

It's the 49ers - so I assume the tickets won't be super-sought after or anything - but I understand and expect to pay over face value. What is typical for an average game there, though? I have an offer for lower bowl, end zone, row 35ish for $300 for the pair (face value is $75 per). I also have an offer for corner right above the visiting tunnel, 6th row, for $375 for the pair (face value is either $90 or $115 depending on the side of the aisle). Do these sound realistic? What have you paid to sit in other parts of the stadium so I have an idea of what to expect around the stadium? I am not locked into these seats at all and I'd like the best seats for my money - but I do plan on getting in somehow.

SAtown
04-08-2008, 03:14 PM
It's the 49ers - so I assume the tickets won't be super-sought after or anything - but I understand and expect to pay over face value. What is typical for an average game there, though? I have an offer for lower bowl, end zone, row 35ish for $300 for the pair (face value is $75 per). I also have an offer for corner right above the visiting tunnel, 6th row, for $375 for the pair (face value is either $90 or $115 depending on the side of the aisle). Do these sound realistic?