PDA

View Full Version : The Westboro Baptist Church Just Got Their Milkshake All Drunk Up

05-06-2008, 11:06 PM
I drink it up! (http://www.kansas.com/news/updates/story/395052.html)

Trainwreck2100
05-06-2008, 11:09 PM
that's pretty sad considering they are a family of lawyers

Trainwreck2100
05-06-2008, 11:10 PM
and by sad i mean ironic not sad for them

Don Quixote
05-07-2008, 10:26 AM
Few people tick me off more than the people at Westboro Baptist.

As a Christian, and a Baptist, I am truly offended by their lack of grace and hardness of heart. Apparently, they would have us believe that they have never themselves committed adultery, lacked faith, or other sins.

How dare they presume to represent Christ?

Okay, soapbox over. But seriously ...

clambake
05-07-2008, 10:33 AM
the whole scam of religion is flawed.

Baylor. The University where morals died.

Don Quixote
05-07-2008, 10:47 AM
the whole scam of religion is flawed.

Yep, you nailed me.

I'm a scam artist, and so are my colleagues. As is everyone in my profession.

clambake
05-07-2008, 10:59 AM
profession? (you'll like this part)

pray tell, what would that be.

Don Quixote
05-07-2008, 12:20 PM
I am a Baptist scholar and minister, as are many of my friends and colleagues. I know, we're in it for the $$.

But really, what does a broadside against all religion have to do with Westboro? They're creeps, everyone knows it.

CuckingFunt
05-07-2008, 01:15 PM
As much as I love There Will Be Blood, am I the only one who immediately thinks of Mr. Burns' slant-drilling oil company during the milkshake exchange?

JMarkJohns
05-07-2008, 01:57 PM

As a Christian, and a Baptist, I am truly offended by their lack of grace and hardness of heart. Apparently, they would have us believe that they have never themselves committed adultery, lacked faith, or other sins.