PDA

View Full Version : A brand new team next season?

Soul_Patch
05-19-2008, 10:33 AM
Many commentators have been saying this, they expect San Antonio to gut most of the roster leaving the only untouchables (obviously) Tim, Manu, Tony.

What do you think? Do you think something like this is likely? It is honestly kind of exciting, I've been rooting for the same guys for many years now, and they haven't dissapointed for the most part, but some new life is always exciting, definately lends to much speculation and criticisms...

What or who do you think may get changed? Anything?

mytespurs
05-19-2008, 10:40 AM
I think Horry, Barry and Finley are gone.

I'm not surprised this would happen; the Spurs need to retool. As long as they have the big 3, they'll be competitive but I expect a lull in championships.

Extra Stout
05-19-2008, 10:50 AM
Many commentators have been saying this, they expect San Antonio to gut most of the roster leaving the only untouchables (obviously) Tim, Manu, Tony.

What do you think? Do you think something like this is likely? It is honestly kind of exciting, I've been rooting for the same guys for many years now, and they haven't dissapointed for the most part, but some new life is always exciting, definately lends to much speculation and criticisms...

"many commentators" Link?

easjer
05-19-2008, 10:54 AM
Well, given how many contracts are up and how many are expected to retire, yeah. I'm expecting a 'new' team. Not that big a deal though - I think that's the case whether they are eliminated tonight or repeat as Champs.