Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 53
  1. #26
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    so then since slapping a ball does not establish control, would not a player theoretically be able to volley a ball up and down the court without ever having to dribble? im simply presenting the theory behind your claims, these are not my claims at all.
    In your asperslob scenario, the inbound is not official. Glad we could settle that. Important stuff.

  2. #27
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    I remember some [email protected] at the rec center doing that when I was a kid and claimed the same thing that "he never had control". Dude was an autistic genius so nobody could really question him on it
    These the same people that throw the ball against the wall to themselves because they don't want to share the ball.

  3. #28
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    Even Cav player walking after the fact and calling to the ref, "Bro, that's not an inbound."

  4. #29
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    In your asperslob scenario, the inbound is not official. Glad we could settle that. Important stuff.
    there was nothing mentioned about an inbound in my scenario. therefore you didn't answer the question.

  5. #30
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    there was nothing mentioned about an inbound in my scenario. therefore you didn't answer the question.
    The inbound is the restart. The ball is not in play without it, ya dumb .

  6. #31
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    The inbound is the restart. The ball is not in play without it, ya dumb .
    ok the inbound is not even a part of the scenario, it's obviously implied that the ball has been inbounded

    but since your re ed brain can't comprehend that, let's add it

    ok the ball is cleanly passed in by the inbounder. the player that receives the inbound decides to volley the ball repeatedly to himself all the way down the court then lays it in without dribbling. is that legal?

  7. #32
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    ok the inbound is not even a part of the scenario, it's obviously implied that the ball has been inbounded

    but since your re ed brain can't comprehend that, let's add it

    ok the ball is cleanly passed in by the inbounder. the player that receives the inbound decides to volley the ball repeatedly to himself all the way down the court then lays it in without dribbling. is that legal?
    Someone needs to Old Yeller your dumb ass at this point.

    Why would you just be asking about unrelated scenarios?

    I just figured it out as I was asking; you think that something that could conceivably happen in the court of play must surely apply to the inbound setup. You're full-on re , slob.

  8. #33
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    Someone needs to Old Yeller your dumb ass at this point.

    Why would you just be asking about unrelated scenarios?

    I just figured it out as I was asking; you think that something that could conceivably happen in the court of play must surely apply to the inbound setup. You're full-on re , slob.
    you still have not answered the question

  9. #34
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    you still have not answered the question
    I don't give a about your question now that I know what you're asking.
    There's no correlation to the matter at hand, ya dumb ing slob.

  10. #35
    Veteran LkrFan's Avatar
    My Team
    Los Angeles Lakers
    Post Count
    38,122
    I'm still sick watching that replay. Kevin Love is proof that white dudes don't belong in the NBA tbh. "The man" even made touch foul = flagrant fouls to increase white dude's unathletic ability to play with vastly superior black athletes.

    The frustration with Love was palpable. He is thisclose to being washed.

    PS - Luka wouldn't survive 80s basketball. Too much of a whiney wimp.

  11. #36
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    I don't give a about your question now that I know what you're asking.
    There's no correlation to the matter at hand, ya dumb ing slob.
    you won't answer it bc you know you're full of crap to begin with

    by the rules, if the ball is 'at the players disposal', the ball is live. it's also live if it has been released by the thrower-in. both of those requirements were met in this play, therefore you are wrong. nice try, derp

    https://official.nba.com/rule-no-6-p...ive-dead-ball/
    section II

  12. #37
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    you won't answer it bc you know you're full of crap to begin with

    by the rules, if the ball is 'at the players disposal', the ball is live. it's also live if it has been released by the thrower-in. both of those requirements were met in this play, therefore you are wrong. nice try, derp

    https://official.nba.com/rule-no-6-p...ive-dead-ball/
    section II
    By that logic, a defensive player could grab the ball first just so long as it's at the player's disposal.

  13. #38
    Believe. Slob's Avatar
    My Team
    Boston Celtics
    Post Count
    121

  14. #39
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    By that logic, a defensive player could grab the ball first just so long as it's at the player's disposal.
    maybe maybe not, those aren't my rules

    either way

    derp making up stuff to defend whitey

  15. #40
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    maybe maybe not, those aren't my rules

    either way

    derp making up stuff to defend whitey
    You should've kept reading, slob.

    Section III—Ball is Alive


    1. The ball becomes alive when:
      1. It is legally tapped by one of the participants of a jump ball
      2. It is released by the thrower-in
      3. It is released by the free throw shooter on a free throw which will remain in play

    You can't release a ball that you're not holding.

  16. #41
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    You should've kept reading, slob.



    You can't release a ball that you're not holding.
    I literally quoted that line you moron

    what rule states that the ball must be held with both hands in order to have a proper "release"?

  17. #42
    Believe. MultiTroll's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    12,553
    derp your way anytime the inbounding team wanted dead ball for 5+ more seconds for any reason......der errr errrr just tap the ball back towards the ref.

    Denied!

  18. #43
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    I literally quoted that line you moron

    what rule states that the ball must be held with both hands in order to have a proper "release"?
    So, you're saying I'm right, moron.

  19. #44
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    derp your way anytime the inbounding team wanted dead ball for 5+ more seconds for any reason......der errr errrr just tap the ball back towards the ref.

    Denied!
    off, fapps. Get some friends.

  20. #45
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    So, you're saying I'm right, moron.
    quite the opposite actually

    you are the one who needs to prove that holding the ball with two hands cons utes the only form of control or possession for an inbounder, since you were the one questioning the call to begin with. you're the only person I've seen so far to question it. I'd feel pretty confident that if it were truly the wrong call, Love and plenty of other cavs fans and team members would be all over it.

  21. #46
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    quite the opposite actually

    you are the one who needs to prove that holding the ball with two hands cons utes the only form of control or possession for an inbounder, since you were the one questioning the call to begin with. you're the only person I've seen so far to question it. I'd feel pretty confident that if it were truly the wrong call, Love and plenty of other cavs fans and team members would be all over it.
    Nobody said two hands. Don't be moving goalposts, slob.

  22. #47
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    Nobody said two hands. Don't be moving goalposts, slob.
    prove that it has to be "held" for it to count as control or possession

  23. #48
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    prove that it has to be "held" for it to count as control or possession
    It's the precedent. The refs have consistently blew any play dead that the player did not hold the ball to start.
    That is your proof. Don't cry too hard.

  24. #49
    Because I choose to. Neo.'s Avatar
    My Team
    Milwaukee Bucks
    Post Count
    1,816
    It's the precedent. The refs have consistently blew any play dead that the player did not hold the ball to start.
    is that a rule? and wheres the proof?

  25. #50
    6X ST MVP Spurtacular's Avatar
    My Team
    San Antonio Spurs
    Post Count
    76,075
    is that a rule? and wheres the proof?
    It's like common law if nothing else. If you don't get the analogy, I'm not surprised.
    You're arguing the person, not the matter. It's sad; but I guess I kicked you're in so many times and you're that bitter.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •